Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi Lovers,

In keeping with Fashion week I thought I’d show another trend that is based on three of my favourite F words… FOLK, FLORAL & FLOATY… I wont mention the fourth ; )

These dresses are eye catching, comfortable, look great on a date or in the office, can be worn with tights as well as taken into Spring. I’ve chosen three of my favourites available on the High Street that won’t breaking the bank.

TIP : The shorter ones can be worn with opaque tights and a flat court shoe. Try with platforms to add a longer leg. Wear with a Fedora hat and a liquid eyeliner cat-flick. Meow!

COCKTAILS

  This Yellow print dress from Zara is the right amount of retro. The pleats smarten up this day dress perfectly and will look great out for cocktails with the ladies… £59.99

2313661403_2_3_1 2313661403_6_1_1

OFFICE

This Indian print dress available from Warehouse offers this trend in a slightly longer  length featuring two 70’s Aztec inspired prints. This is great for the office and can be brightened up with a pair of colour pop tights in cobalt blue which can be brought from MyTights.com… and it’s even better coming in at just under £50. (£49.99)

02275099 02275099_1

WEKKENDER

 This trend is quite romantic so my next choice expresses just that. Floaty, floral and your head in the clouds but if you’d rather toughen the dress up I’d suggest splashing out on a decent Fedora. I brought mine from Christys, and this one below is £119. They are made from 100% wool and hand-made in Britan. A little expensive but absolutely worth it… Remember DON’T wear them in the rain and ask someone else to measure your head properly.

 This dress is from TOPSHOP £55

10S39GGRY_large

10S39GGRY_2_small

cso100019-2tLOVE TAN